top of page

It's almost time


This summer is flying by and I can’t believe we’re already well on our way through August. The thing is, July has flown by so quickly that I all but forgot to breathe. I managed work, wedding preparations for my sister and finishing all paperwork for my semester abroad starting September, but what I didn’t manage; blogging. So allow me to update you, because it is in fact almost time for my departure.

By now, I’ve arranged all the paperwork for my stay in Nice. I’ve booked my plane tickets, I’ve found a studio to live in and in a week I’m done with my job here and ready to start packing and saying goodbye. During all this time I’ve been going through several stages. I started off mostly neutral about the whole thing. Then I started slowly panicking until finally I got everything arranged and I was able to settle in a more laidback mood. I started recalling last year and how all the stress was so futile by the time I’d arrived and just kind of kept on going. Truthfully, life isn’t that different abroad.

However, right now I am stressed again. I am starting to think about the language barrier and the things that I do still have to get sorted and how little time I have left before this whole thing kicks off. Still, I’m prepared.. enough.. So, all that’s left is to distract myself enough to worry full-time, but with my entire family currently on holiday I have a bit too much free-time on my hands. Additionally, I am painfully aware of how I haven’t written anything for over a month. Therefore, my plan now is to write daily this week from Monday to Saturday, in order to make up for my missed weeks. Hope you like, and see you tomorrow!

ps. Can we just talk about this image I've chosen? I am through all my usable photographs and back using stock photos. The free kind. The crappy kind. So yeah, I am sorry if it makes me look like I compare going to Nice to going on a backpacking trip in the jungle.


RECENT POST
bottom of page