top of page

Time doesn't just heal wounds


Disclaimer: I'm aware that above image is not technically a clock. I'm still looking for a nice metaphor, in the meantime; enjoy how pretty it looks.

Whenever something stupid happens to me, and I think stupid is the right word for what I'm trying to say, I get really obsessed about it. Whether it is something mildly embarrassing, confusing or actually a bit hurtful; I always hold on to it until I feel like I might explode if I don't let it out somehow.

I just never know how to and I found out that that's pretty much the crux with these things.

It's the things that you feel like you can't really share with anyone that are the hardest to let go. When I do get over it and tell someone it already feels so much better. Unfortunately, this is not always an option and for those situations the best and only cure happens to be time.

Time isn't just perfect for getting over serious disasters; it's also a great eraser for those tiny little moments that you just don't want to relive over and over again.

So, psssst that thing you're worrying about? You will forget someday or you will remember and wonder why it ever got to you so much.


RECENT POST
bottom of page